LOCAL GOVERNMENT PENSIONS COMMITTEE (LGPC)

NATIONAL LGPS TECHNICAL GROUP

Group Membership

	Stan	ding (voting) members of the group
1	Kevin Gerard (Chairman)	Welsh Pension Officer Group (WPOG)
2	Joanne Griffiths	Welsh Pension Officer Group (WPOG)
3	lan Howe (Deputy Chairman)	East Midlands Pension Officer Group (EMPOG)
4	Gary McLellan	East Midlands Pension Officer Group (EMPOG)
5	Karen Gibson	South West Pension Officer Group (SWPOG)
6	Kate Shore	South West Pension Officer Group (SWPOG)
7	Claire Lewis-Smith	Southern Area Pension Officer Group (SAPOG)
8	Amanda Jupp	Southern Area Pension Officer Group (SAPOG)
9	Louise Savage	South Eastern Counties Superannuation Officer Group
		(SECSOG)
10	Joel Ellner	South Eastern Counties Superannuation Officer Group
		(SECSOG)
11	Richard Smythe	London Pension Officer Group (LPOG)
12	Neil Mason	London Pension Officer Group (LPOG)
13	Steven Moseley	Shrewsbury Pension Officer Group (SPOG)
14	Debbie Sharp	Shrewsbury Pension Officer Group (SPOG)
15	Heather Chambers	North East Pension Officer Forum (NEPOF)
16	Heather Currie	North East Pension Officer Forum (NEPOF)
17	Erin Savage	Scottish Pensions Liaison Group (SPLG)
18	Zena Kee	Northern Ireland Local Government Officers' Superannuation
		Committee (NILGOSC)

	Representative (non-voting) members of the group		
19	Jeremy Hughes	Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government (MHCLG)	
20	Kimberley Linge	Scottish Public Pension Agency (SPPA)	
21	Siobhán McKelvey	Department for Communities (Northern Ireland)	
22	Jayne Wiberg	Local Government Association (LGA)	
23	Lorraine Bennett	Local Government Association (LGA)	

	Ad-hoc (non-voting) members of the group		
24	Paul Kateley	Software supplier - Aquila Heywood	
25	Catherine Carruthers	Software supplier - Capita	
26	Julie Potter	Software supplier - Civica	
27	Jon Slater	Software supplier - Equiniti	
28	Anne Marie Allen	Actuarial - Barnett Waddingham	
29	Ian Colvin	Actuarial - Hymans Robertson	
30	Justine Davies	Actuarial - PWC	
31	Catherine Pearce	Actuarial – Aon	
32	Nigel Thomas	Actuarial – Mercer	
33	Kelly Scotford	Secretary	

1. Procedure for issuing apologies for absence:

If a member of the group is unable to attend a National LGPS Technical Group meeting, they should provide apologies of absence prior to the meeting to both:

- Kevin Gerard (Chairman) kgerard@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
- Kelly Scotford (Secretary) Kelly.Scotford@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
- Jayne Wiberg (LGA) jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk

2. Procedure for nominating a temporary substitute member:

If a member of the group is unable to attend a National LGPS Technical Group meeting and wishes to nominate a substitute in their place, they should provide the name and email address of the substituted member prior to the meeting to both:

- Kevin Gerard (Chairman) <u>kgerard@carmarthenshire.gov.uk</u>
- Kelly Scotford (Secretary) Kelly.Scotford@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
- Jayne Wiberg (LGA) <u>jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk</u>

3. Procedure for permanently replacing a group member:

If a member of the group is to be permanently replaced by another individual they, they should provide the name and email address of the new member to both:

- Kevin Gerard (Chairman) kgerard@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
- Kelly Scotford (Secretary) <u>Kelly.Scotford@royalgreenwich.gov.uk</u>
- Jayne Wiberg (LGA) <u>jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk</u>